Gospel singer Efe Grace grabs her first VGMA Nomination – (Also checkout the full gospel list)

Efe Grace for the past couple of years has taken the gospel music industry by storm with her sensational and anointed voice, coupled with her unique delivery when it comes to leading the people of God in worship.

With the speed of her growth as a worship minister, everyone saw this coming sooner or later, but here we are, already celebrating her very first nomination into Ghana’s premier, most recognized, and most anticipated music award scheme – The VGMAs.

Efe made it into the Female Vocalist of the Year category with other secular acts such as Efya, Adina, Becca, Celestine Donkor and Lamisi for her hit song ‘King of Glory‘.

The ‘Yehowah ne M’abankese’ singer for some people, has risen thus far and still raising the bar as a result of her unique spirited worship on live worship event platforms, not forgetting her highly patronized and testimony filled ‘Worship Session‘ YouTube episodes.

Subscribe to JustGospel On Youtube

The gospel industry is now seeing a slot for enviable categories such as Artist of the Year etc, as the years go by especially after Joe Mettle has won in that category in 2017 (the very first time for a gospel act for that matter).

Diana Hamilton maintains a spot in the Artist of the Year category for the second time among the like of Kuami Eugene, Medikal, Sarkodie, and Kofi Kinaata. We wish her the very best.

Also for the very first time, thriving gospel singer Perez Musik has bagged a nomination slot amongst other secular artists contesting in the category of Record of the Year. To this end, we could say that this is great news for the gospel fraternity as well for these gospel artists getting nominated for the very time.

Gospel Artist of the Year, the highest category for the gospel industry comprises of big names such as Diana Hamilton, Joe Mettle, MOGmusic, Akesse Brempong, Celestine Donkor and Joyce Blessing. All these artists have really worked hard and shown their music muscles in the year under consideration.


FULL LIST (Gospel Artist highlighted for non-exclusive gospel categories)

Gospel Song of the Year

  1. Celestine Donkor ft Nhyiraba Gideon- Agbebolo
  2. Mog Music- Hallelujah
  3. Joe Mettle- Mehia Wo Yesu
  4. Diana Hamilton – W’asem
  5. Joyce Blessing -Repent
  6. Nacee- Mpaebo

Gospel Artiste of the Year

  1. Celestine Donkor
  2. Joe Mettle
  3. Joyce Blessing
  5. Diana Hamilton
  6. Akesse Brempong

Best Video of the Year

  1. Cina Soul -Killi Mi (Directed by Gene Adu)
  2. RJZ- Bye Bye (Directed by Henry Akrong)
  3. Medikal ft Kofi Mole and Joey B- Drip (Directed by Yaw Skyface)
  4. Becca ft Tiya Savage- Yes I do (AJE Filmworks)
  5. Kuami Eugene – Obiaato (Directed by REX)
  6. Celestine Donkor ft Nhyiraba Gideon- Agbebolo (Directed by Abass)
  7. EL ft FALZ, Joey B -Ehua (Directed by Yaw Skyface)
  8. Joey B ft Kwesi Arthur- La Familia (Directed Babs Direction)
  9. Zeetm ft Fancy Gadam- Totori (Directed by Babs Direction)
  10. Epixode-Wahala Dey (Directed by Snares films)

Instrumentalist of the Year

  1. Emmanuel Bludo
  2. Joshua Moszi
  3. Steve Bedi
  4. Mizter Okyere
  5. Affreh Junior
  6. Anthony Ansah (Khalisax)

Songwriter of the Year

  1. Bra by King Promise
  2. Sanbra by Akwaboah
  3. Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata
  4. W’asem by Diana Hamilton
  5. Oh Me by Lamisi
  6. Wahala Dey by Epixode

Record of the Year

  1. Aka Kee Moko by Trigmatic
  2. Blema Tesaa by Perez Muzik
  3. Bolgatanga by Okyeame Kwame
  4. Oh Me by Lamisi
  5. Sanbra by Akwaboah
  6. Woezor by Worlasi
  7. Dzigbordi by Lord Paper

Male Vocalist of the Year

  1. Joe Mettle
  2. Kuami Eugene
  3. KiDi
  4. King Promise
  5. MOG Music

Best Group of the Year

  1. Dopenation
  2. Kwan Pa
  3. Bethel Revival Choir
  4. La Meme Gang

Album of the Year

  1. King Promise – As Promised
  2. Okyeame Kwame – Made In Ghana
  3. Joe Mettle – Wind of Revival
  4. KiDi – Sugar
  5. Sarkodie – Black Love
  6. Nacee – Time With God
  7. Kwesi Arthur – Live From Nkrumah Krom II

Most Popular Song of the Year

  1. Quamina MP – Amanfour Girls
  2. Sarkodie – Oofeetso
  3. Medikal – Omo Ada
  4. Dope Nation – Zanku
  5. Agbebolo – Celestine Donkor
  6. Kuami Eugene – Obiaato
  7. Kofi Kinaata – Things Fall Apart
  8. Diana Hamilton – W’asem
  9. Kwesi Arthur – Nobody
  10. Fameye – Nothing I Get Remix
  11. KiDi – Mr Badman

Best New Artiste of the Year

  1. Fameye
  2. J.Derobie
  3. Lord Paper
  4. Kofi Mole
  5. Tulenkey
  6. MOG Music

About this masterpiece

Fecund Gospel music minister, and multi-talented envoy of God, drops this latest masterpiece amazingly JustGospel have it for you to download this year 2020. As a commentary on this masterpiece, JustGospel Media says: "It is a Gospel piece God gave during a fellowship moment, which reminds us of a privilege we have received as a man to call him by his name “Jesus Christ” which means the the one who saves, it has blessed me in so many ways and I pray it blesses you too."

A Piece Every Believer Should Have

Minister of God to men, the award-winning singer comes through with the official visual for this latest hit masterpiece. You can watch the nostalgic visual below. The multi-talented minister invites the host of Heaven to join us on the release of this piece. This is a Gospel piece that talks about God’s love and the desire to get drenched in it, it’s a cry every Christian can relate with. It is a demonstration that acknowledges God as the all-powerful and incomparable One with the ultimate authority.

Related Articles

Back to top button